Department Of Mathematical Sciences DMS

The Department of Mathematical Sciences, IISER Berhampur, pays its tribute and respect to Prof. C. S. SESHADRI.


The Department of Mathematical Sciences was established in the year 2016 to envision mathematicians who contribute and promote Mathematic education. As a growing department, we are a group of researchers working to pursue excellence in academia and train students for their academic and non-academic career.

The department, being young, will keep focussing on strengthening the existing areas of research and exploring new areas of research committing towards high ethical values. As a part of promotion of collaborative research, we organize several workshops and conferences.